Rox Diamond DVD out now!



The 1992 Rox Diamond debut release is quite rightly regarded as a classic in the AOR/Pomp field, and it was with great delight that we managed to get the original line-up together 16 years later for their appearance at Firefest 5. The band put on a great show, as was witnessed by Fireworks Magazine write Ian Johnson...

As Rox Diamond began to find their feet, the nerves vanished and they started to enjoy themselves, blasting out tracks like ‘One Way Street’, where lead singer Paul Daniels sounded uncannily like a young Steve Walsh, the superb ‘Familiar Stranger’ and the killer ‘Forever Yours’, all of which are top drawer melodic rock songs. Though I think my favourite song on the day by Rox Diamond had to be the ballad ‘Never Too Late’, where each band member put in an emotion filled performance with a great vocal from Paul once again. ‘Your Not The Only One’ is next and is probably the band’s signature song and really gets the crowd going (and myself air guitaring like a lunatic), ‘Rock Bottom’ follows and the band are starting to work the audience, getting them to clap and sing-a-long. Ending with the wonderful ‘Heart Of Mine’ is genius and get’s the crowd jumping up and down and singing at the top of their voices once more, all of us having a great time. To sum up the set, I would have to say that even with all technical problems Rox Diamond had with their sound, the band still put in 110% effort and enthusiasm during their short time on stage and did themselves and Firefest proud - please come back soon.

Yeah, the live sound mix on the day was certainly far from the best, but the mix for the audio DVD has really brought this incredible show to life, sparkling with a verve and passion, hitting all the high points with a professionalism you would expect from a band of such consummate musicians.

As lead singer Paul Daniels told us at the time,  "The guys and I are really honoured to be part of Firefest V. After all these years it’s absolutely a thrill to play our music for people who are really dedicated to good melodic hard rock. The icing on the cake is to finally come to Europe and play our songs for people who truly appreciate what we do. Thanks to everyone at Firefest!"

And now everyone can enjoy and appreciate Rox Diamond's wonderful Firefest set the way it was meant to be heard - turn up the volume and prepare to be entertained to the max!!


1.    Powerdrive

2.    Nothin' I Won't Do

3.    One Way Strret

4.    Joann

5.    Forever Yours

6.    Never Too Late

7.    You're Not the Only One

8.    Rock Bottom

9.    You'll Get What's Comin'

10.  Familiar Stranger

11.  Heart of Mine


Check out the promo clip on Youtube here:



DVD is in stock - Region Free (PAL format only!!). Limited to only 800 copies, this is another release destined to become a rare collectors item

(White Sister already sold out, as are the PAL versions of Valentine and Mitch Malloy).


Get yours now - and also help to support Firefest!!



Available at: and


Or send a cheque/PO (UK only) for £12.99 plus £2 P&P(£14.99 total) payable to 'Bruce Mee', to the following address:


Fireworks Magazine

10 Dunnock Close




Share this on the web.

Comments (0)add comment

Write comment

security image
Write the displayed characters

busy << Back

Member Login


<<  April 2021  >>
 Mo  Tu  We  Th  Fr  Sa  Su 
     1  2  3  4
  5  6  7  8  91011

Search Here

Shout Here

Latest Message: 2 weeks, 5 days ago
  • Berny : @pomper: BOTH of your mails were forwarded to the Fireworks Team, please contact me directly at «email» should you still haven’t received a reply.
  • bpomper : trying to confirm my fireworks 94 order with no answer from team rocktopia??
  • bpomper : i ordered fireworks number 94 but never got a conformation other than my paypal receipt. can you confirm it went out. i have transaction id if you need it
  • Berny : @ALL: Should you have any questions about your Fireworks orders, pls. contact me directly at «email»
  • Berny : Hi @Stuey6666: You are using two user names on Rocktopia. All current orders were assigned to your second account, pls. check your mail again.
  • Stuey6666 : Hi Berny - ordered 4 issues last week - still not arrived - have checked spam etc not there. cheers stu
  • Berny : @Adolfo: I've also just sent you the magazine via WeTransfer. But please check you junk mail folder, the mail was definitely sent earlier today.
  • Berny : Hi @Adolfo: Have you already checked your spam folder? If the mail cannot be found, pls. contact me at «email»
  • Adolfo : «email»
  • Adolfo : My e - mail
  • Adolfo : I don't have any e - mail.
  • Berny : @Adolfo: Pls. check your e - mail for download instructions.
  • Adolfo : I have order the #94 but I can't find the download
  • RockingHerb : Thank You Berny.
  • Berny : Hello @snowwolf: Pls. check your mail! Thanks in advance! B.
  • snowwolf : I bought the new issue at noon yesterday and it is now 4am the next day. Any idea when I’ll be able to download it?
  • Berny : @RockingHerb: Many thanks for your purchase. Pls. check your mail.
  • RockingHerb : When will my recent purchase show in my downloads. there is a message saying up to 3 hours is this correct
  • Johns Band : Will videos appear again in watch and listen. Good way for who albums to buy. I have Wrathchild - Live From London on DVD that might have been here. YouTube have averts now.
  • Berny : @rocktu: We used to produce a series of podcasts that were available for download on Rocktopia. Other than that, there's no radio station I am aware of.
  • rocktu : Hi i would like to know was there ever a radio station of fireworks
  • rocktu : Hi
  • Rocktopia Te : Fireworks #93 is out now! : - )
  • Berny : Hello @zigma33, you should have received a download link two days ago. Could you pls check your inboxes? Many thanks, B. :)
  • zigma33 : Hi! I purchased your latest issue #92 yesterday but never received my download.
  • daveomd : Got it along with my download, everything looks great! Thanks, Dave
  • Berny : @daveomd: We sent you a mail immediately after your purchase, and have just sent another email now. Please contact me at «email» should you not receive it. Many thanks!
  • daveomd : I purchased your latest issue #92 but never received my download.
  • Berny : @Hysteria & @KI2000: Many thanks for your kind words! :)
  • Hysteria : Received my download copy almost immediately and downloaded 50 magazines for free. Cannot complain! Thanks guys!!!

Only registered users are allowed to post

Quote of the day

"People see our logo and think we are blood-drinking devil worshippers. Which we are, of course." (Adrian Smith, Iron Maiden) - Quotes collected by Dave Ling (

Follow Us


This website uses cookies to help us give you the best experience when you visit. Cookies used for the essential operation of the site have already been set. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. To find out more about the cookies we use and how to delete them, see our Privacy Statement.

I accept cookies from this site